Greetings friends and welcome to the home of all things Chinua Hawk.  Have a look around, listen to some music, leave a comment and shop until your hearts content.  

We thank you for your continued support of Chinua as he moves along on his journey to better health and continuing to bring you music that feeds your soul.

As you are looking around this site feel free to let us know how we can make your experience here better.  

Enjoy-Team Chinua

 $15.90 Includes shipping and handling (Domestic US Only) 

 *Additional cost for International Shipping

Photo by Leland Holder www.lelandonlocation.com

$2 From every sale of Waiting on Christmas is going to support our friends @ Heart for Africa. 


 Waiting on Christmas  The new holiday album by Chinua Hawk

 $15.90 Includes shipping and handling (Domestic US Only) 

 *Additional cost for International Shipping

Track Listing

1. The Most Wonderful Time featuring Jamie    Portee & Sho Baraka                      (C.Hawk/J.Portee/A.Baraka)

2. Christmas Time is Here          (V.Guaraldi/L.Mendelson)

3. Waiting on Christmas                          (C.Hawk/J.Portee)

4. The First Noel                                                        (Public Domain)

5. The Christmas Song                             (M.Torme/B.Wells)

6.This Christmas                                                     (McKinnor/D.Pitts)

7. Christmas Without You                  C.Hawk/J.D.Carter)

8. Silent Night featuring TANN & Candi Shelton  (Public Domain)

9. O'Holy Night                                                     (Public Domain)   

10.Back in the Day featuring Obie One B.A. (C.Hawk/O.Hawk/B.Hamilton)

11.Baby it's Cold Outside featuring Chantae Cann

(Frank Loesser)

Waiting on Christmas- Album Credits

Executive Producer: Chinua Hawk

Produced & Arranged by: Jamie Portee & Joseph Patrick Moore                                                                   Additional Production: Brandon "Blue" Hamilton for Bassie Blue Productions (Track 10)  & Trey Roth (Track 11)

Engineers:  Jamie Portee & Joseph Patrick Moore

Assistant Engineers:  Brent Maloney, Drew Amandolia, Ethan Jones & Jered Shuerman

Additional Engineering: Brandon Hamilton (Track 10) & Trey Roth (Track 11)

 Mixed by: Jamie Portee @ Jammonline Studios (Tracks 1,2,3,5 & 10), Joseph Patrick Moore @ Blue Canoe Digital Studios (Tracks 8 & 9), Jered Shuerman @ The Murray Sound Lab (Tracks 4,6 & 7) & Trey Roth (Track 11)

  Mastering: Trey Roth www.TreyRoth.com

Studios: The Murray Sound Lab, Kennesaw Georgia (Tracks 1-8 & 11) Jan Smith Studios, Atlanta Georgia (Track 10),  Blue Canoe Digital, White Georgia (Track 9) & Jammonline Studios, Alpharetta Georgia (Track 1)

Musicians: Jamie Portee: Piano & Rhodes (Tracks 1-9),

Matt Cusson: Piano (Track 11),

Joseph Patrick Moore: Acoustic, Fretless & Electric Bass (Tracks 1-9),

Sam Sims: Electric Bass (Track 11),

Brandon "Blue" Hamilton: All instruments (Track 10),

Jonathan Shelton: Acoustic & Electric Guitar (Tracks 3,4,7 & 8),

Chris Blackwell: Electric Guitar (Tracks 1 & 11),

Dan Baraszu: Acoustic Guitars (Track 9),

Rick Watford: Electric Guitar (Track 6),

 Ken "K.C." Chatman: Drums (Tracks 4 & 5),

Nate Robinson: Drums (Tracks 2,6 & 7),

Antwane Mcmullin: Drums/Cajone/Sleighbells (Tracks 3,6,8 & 11),

The Good Times Brass Band, Melvin Jones (Trumpet), Mike Burton (Sax), Wilbert Williams (Trombone): (Tracks 1,2,5 & 6),

Ron James: Sax (Track 11),

Lee King: Trumpet (Track 11),

Melvin Jones: Trumpet (Track 11), 

Dexter King: Strings (Track 11) 

 Vocalists & Arrangers

Jarrett Johnson: Singer/Vocal Arrangements  (Tracks 3 & 7)  

Jamie Portee: Singer/Vocal Arrangements (Tracks 1,4 & 5)  (Guest Artist)

Joni Portee: Vocal Arrangements (Track 1) 

Chantae Cann: (Tracks 4,5 & 11)  (Guest Artist)

Candi Shelton: (Track 8)  (Guest Artist)

TANN: (Track 8) (Guest Artist) 

Kickstarter Choir & Friends (Track 11) 

Sho Baraka: Rap (Track 1) (Featured Artist) 

Obie One B.A.: Rap (Track 10) (Featured Artist) 

Photography: Leland and Lynn Holder  www.lelandonlocation.com

Graphic Design: Ashley D. Hill www.ashley-danielle.com




Copyright Chinua Hawk 2019